Lounging Raccoon

“It’s Sunday,” he said. “Just relax. Take a break.”

Sometimes we just have to listen to the advice we receive from little lounging raccoons.

I have been working diligently, I thought. But I don’t want anyone to miss out on the exciting new creations that I’ve been working on. I struggle with the sense of urgency, to accomplish everything right now, for all my ducks to be in a row, for everything to be just perfect right now…But rest is good, and we all need it!

One response

Leave a Reply

